Last week at RIMYI

Time is passing by quickly. This is my last week in Pune! It’s a bittersweet feeling, but I’m really excited and can’t wait to get back home to my husband, kids, and of course my dogs (not to mention my comfy bed). I will miss RIMYI…everyone in it and all it stands for. Even the experience of Pune (which is not what I would call easy) has come to resonate with me. It’s Sunday, a day off from yoga at the institute, but I observed of the children’s class this morning. The children packed the yoga room, and they are fun to watch. The teachers move them into and out of poses quickly, while also creatively weaving in the element of alignment. After that I headed to Gulnaz’s studio for Sunday yoga class with her. Like I said in one of my previous post’s, she’s a gem. Sightseeing in the afternoon, still trying to get everything in before I leave. Nana our rickshaw driver took us to another beautiful shiva temple, and then the Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Museum. Time for chi, then a bee line back to the institute by 5pm for a talk by Geeta on the 10th chapter of the Bhagavad Gita. There were a few moments when my eyes became teary while Geeta spoke, and as I look around that room where great yoga has been given, and done…now I know why people come back year after year to study the Sacred Art of Yoga at RIMYI.

Prasant, on how “yog” is to be done.
“The Will to Do.”
“The Will to Know.”
“The Will to Become.”
“The Will to Be.”

Children’s yoga class

20130624-072318.jpg

20130624-072414.jpg

Me and Petra at The Shiva Temple

20130624-072528.jpg

Nana getting us Chi

20130624-072634.jpg

Gulnaz’s Studio

20130624-132334.jpg

20130624-132434.jpg

6 thoughts on “Last week at RIMYI

  1. Can’t wait to see you again and practicing yoga at the studio. Boy, do I miss it. Have a safe trip home.

  2. We love you and miss you so much! What an amazing journey you have been on – I’m so happy that you’ve had this experience and thank you so much for sharing it with us all!!!

Leave a Reply

